Scared of Being Alone (Poetry Dice Challenge) #entry1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

Scared of Being Alone

Alone in the house on a Friday night,
The streets were empty, just flickering lights
It's like the dessert where pyramids stand
Only the light of the moon on its land

It was never like this in the past...
Why did you leave so fast?
I'm feeling melancholic and lonely,
A fish in a bowl, so solitary

My mind's full of crazy thoughts
Diverse feelings in my heart's been brought
Should I smile or should I frown?
I feel like a stupid masked clown!

I's so eerie... I'm in dire
My mind's set up on fire!
Whenever I'm alone, I couldn't wallow
Creepy creatures kept lurking in the shadow

@tegoshei

--it's my first time joining a challenge, since I'm new here...
I take this as an opportunity to be more imaginative and creative.
Thanks for the opportunity @robyneggs

Sort:  

Love it! "a fish in a bowl, so solitary"..,nice! @tegoshei

Thank you so much... :) I appreciate it. (^_^)

Really great first try @tegoshei 🏅

Thanks for entering the 🎭 Poetry Dice Challenge 3000! :-) 🏅


Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community!
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

Thanks a lot. :) Your kind comment means a lot. (^_^)/

love it :) just had to resteem it!!

ohh! thank you so much... it means a lot! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65