Feeling Brand New (Poetry Dice Challenge) #entry2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Feeling Brand New

Now that I'm free from the shadows of the past,
A fire in my heart ignited at last!
I hurriedly took off my mask...
"How do I look?", I asked
My curved lips that were facing down
Slowly turned the other way around
As the moon shone on houses all over town
Fishes in the river are once again found
If life is a pyramid,
I'm indeed on top of it!

@tegoshei

Here's another entry for the Poetry Dice Challenge... I'm loving it! :)
I thought my first entry was a bit dark, so I'm posting a lighter one.
Hope you guys like it. (^_^)/

Sort:  

I really like this one too! 🏅

Thank you for your second entry to PDC3K 🏵


Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community!
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

Thank you so much for your comment, and of course, for the opportunity! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66505.48
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90