Entry for Poetry Dice Contest 3000 or PDC3k Week 23: You're Worth Remembering

in #poetrydice7 years ago


Hello Steemians! It's the first time I got sick this year and I'm hopeful that it'll be the last time as well. I have a fever right now, but I try not to confine myself in bed. Doing that makes me feel worse. xD

Anyway, today, I'm posting my entry for @robyneggs and @rensoul17's PDC3k. I hope you enjoy the poem I made under this heavy condition. lol.. xD No worries, I'm still alive.. haha xD


16-03-29-00-44-57-950_deco.jpg



You're Worth Remembering



Those lovely moments when my smartphone beeps
Released butterflies in my tummy in heaps
Brought me to a world, oh so wonderful
Vibrant flowers, they're so lively and colorful

You brought me to a world I only read in books
Happy ending in fairytales; that's how it looks
Every thing you do and every word you say
Draws me closer to you; in every possible way

But your hand motioned stop; all the butterflies dropped
I felt lost and cold; alone in a tent as my tears popped
The then vibrant world became a world of withered trees
Embracing myself; all alone in this lonesome breeze

But along with me in this solitary journey
Memories of when you came and left in a hurry
It'll stay with me for as long as I'm alive
Even after the gods of death finally arrive


@tegoshei




That's it for my entry. I hope you enjoyed that bittersweet journey of love. Anyway, let me show you the roll for this week.



And in addition to the dice, the theme is:

Memories





Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Oh @tegoshei a heartfelt story, very well done. And please feel better. Sending you positive energies. Thank you for your entry.

Thank you so much... I feel much better now... I hope this fever leaves for good.. hihi... I appreciate your positive energy!! It helped me a lot.. ^^

Awesome work!
I hope you're doing well now.

Thank you imouto-chan... Yes, I'm feeling much better now.. ^^

Superior!!! Hope you feel better!!! Thanks for participating anyways. Glad you could catch a break. Have a good week ahead!

Thank you @robyneggs! ^^ Have a great one, too! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49