Poetry Dice Entry: Arrows

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

fantasy-2824631_960_720.jpg

"You have to dream before your dreams can come true." - A. P. J. Abdul Kalam.

You can't unlock a door that was never meant to be opened
I miss you when you close your eyes
Time creeps by floating
hope spilling across your thighs

a whale's shadow drifts across the moon
as my shell cracks, exposing my skeleton.
Living under this tune you croon,
wondering if this is genuine.

Sheep trip through my dreams,
baring their teeth.
My world comes apart at the seams;
wishes useless as arrows in a sheath.

poetrydice12.16.jpg

I created this piece based on the images that were rolled on the dice pictured above for the Poetry Dice Contest.


rockymountainsteem.png

writersblock.gif


mspgif.gif



Sort:  

I think you nailed this in a lovely way -- my love for verse that yearns is strong and this serves that up.

Your end line reverberates. Wow.

Thank you ❤

I really like the simplicity of this poem. The use of images is bold and demands focus. The trip is a dream, and it is a trip to dream, while reading this poem. It sort of unravels, just like your pen name - sunravelme. :-) Cheers! Thanks for participating!

Whoa, ​this was awesome Sun!

Thank you!

..you can't unlock a door that never was...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62