Poetry Dice Challenge #36 Squad#1 [ENTRY]

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the poetry dice challenge you can find here

I chose Squad #1 which theme was protecting crypto cities named Steemit, Monero and Ethereum on New Earth, year 2030 while utilizing all dice images displayed. Check the full description in the link I provided above.


Screenshot_20180819-111233~2.png

Source

New Earth : 2030


Got these cities on lock, clean
Green zone stays evergreen

Smile on my face in any condition
Chaos all around, but never within

Follow the guiding arrow or roll the dice
Write your own story, no need to think twice

Be nice, or else! I got flags on my shelf
This ain't candy cane lane
But kindess always wins if you want to remain
I protect and serve, peace I maintain

Protecting investments while serving my truth
Keep minds overflowing like the fountain of youth

Share knowledge as you please, stay on the scene
Don't even try getting in between, or I'll let freedom ring

Do no harm 'cause I'll take no shit, I won't hesitate
I keep the Steemit, Monero and Ethereum cities great

So nama-stay out these streets, homie
Unless you're looking for little ol' me

In that case there ain't nothin' but space
An opportunity for me to put you in your place


Here are the dice images I had to reference throughout this poem:

image (1).png


Thank you @rensoul17 for the opportunity to enter such a challenging contest! Really cool theme with the squads so I had to give it a go. It's been so long since I've exercised my poetry dice muscle. One love and thanks to all who read my entry. Hope you liked it!

Sort:  

You could record this as a rap over a basic beat. I think that would be pretty cool!

I give you or anyone full permission to rap this over a beat if I don't do it first. Best one gets the full payout from this post! 😁😃

Oooh, a challenge! If I could make a decent beat for you to use, I'd send it to you to use, but I'm not sure how to do that. I'll have to think about that.

If you do, try leaving it here in the comments section if that's possible or you can dm it to me through discord. I'll try to find a beat from YouTube or something if need be lol

this was serious but it was funny.
You can't hide your sunny side.
please don't go after me with your flags.
i surrender here where i stand.

I didn't choose the hug life, the hug Life chose me. 🤗❤✨😂 Keepin' it sunny and funny since '88

Oh WOW! My Girl Staceyjean, I'm glad you know me and like me because I would not want to do battle with you. This ain't candy cane lane. Excellent job as always. Thank you for your entry.

Nobody would want to be in your bad books. You are good with words. I loved it. It can pass for a rap song. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! I was thinking the same thing when I re-read it. I did start out writing freestyle raps in middle school. I still got it 😁 Thank you for reading my entry 😊

You most definitely have still got it. You're welcome. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37