Evil Shadow (poetrydice)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago

This is my first ever entry into the poetrydice challenge put on by @robyneggs. This was a really fun challenge. I made all the words I interpreted from the dice in capital letters. Hope you all enjoy!

ghosts-572038_1920.jpg

Evil Shadow

I am an evil SHADOW,
bringing SADNESS over you.
I will take away your JOY,
In everything you do.

Like a FISH out of water,
Gasping for air.
Struggling to escape,
My PYRAMID of despair.

ALIENATED, alone and affraid,
The FIRE will burn inside.
Forever HOME you will stay,
Because the old you has died.

Praying to the MOON and stars,
Just to be you again.
Begging the skies to send help
And stop the endless rain.

I am an evil SHADOW,
I will steal your heart, will and name.
I will take away your JOY,
Depression is my name.

Sort:  

Thank you for your awesome entry to the PDC3K! 🏣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65