Poetry Dice Challenge 3000: Darkness Bites

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

lighthouse-2423794_1920.jpg

It has been a long time since I entered the poetry dice contest. I've am so glad to see it back :-) check out @robyneggs for more information or just if you want to see a great and interesting Steemian!

The dice were;

DQmYYaKTckTdyWSctLAgfR6ZDaTtNW7baNuuu2SFb5MQdHC_1680x8400.jpg

Darkness Bites

Atop a lonely tower
Under a crescent moon
A question lies awaiting
A pointer to your doom

So do you brave the arrow?
Will you flower in the night?

Footprints take you closer
Your torch shines so bright

A monster looms, you scream, as your eaten in one bite!

It's a little corny but it made me smile. I hope you do too.

Sort:  

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

I love you - this is great, but...

That was last week's challenge. :-) Still a great poem!!!! Check out this week's roll of the poetry dice (below) XOXOXO So good to have you back @sazbird! Love & Light! 🍄

Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community! You have received 100% percent upvote and resteem! :-) Cheers!

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

Oh no. I am silly!! I will try to be more on the ball. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47