POETRY DICE ENTRY: HAD I KNOWN

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

images (5).jpg

"I'm yours and you are mine" was the lie she told
My heart to her in the beginning I sold
In exchange for her heart of gold
Longing for a love like a dove

In her presence, my world stood still
Her magnetic voice lit the candle of my mind
Stifling the breath from my cracky nostril
Sensation surging wildly through my spine

My love so pure masked the signs she showed
Her flowery aura smotterd the blissful oath
I drank her words of betrayal without a grin
Affections vanished in a blink

Memories of yesteryears vanished so swift
Memories of her enamoured love denied me my nocturnal drift
Sapping energy from me like a vampire
In the thin air building a vast empire

Had I known that her love was so opaque
So infinitesimal that a magnifying glass could not detect
Saddened face engraved in the mirror
Leaving my soul in eerie horror

Memories of the pain flourish like the cedars of Lebanon
Tears dripping with reckless abandon
Why didn't I see this from the start?
Maybe I sold my sense in the name of love

images (4).jpg
credit: stock photos

#End-note.....
Let's love with our brain, our hearts maybe so embroidered with emotions that we fail to see the handwriting on the wall
That feelings when you discovered that you were played from the beginning is deadly and suicidal

#Dice-Interpretations
This poem was written for the Poetry Dice Challenge 3000: Week 27. The main theme was Beginnings, the following are the dice interpretations and their usage in the poem

Dice InterpretationWord in Poem
WorldIn her presence my world stood still
Magnether magnetic voice lit the candle...
Water beneath bridgesensation surging wildly..
sleepnocturnal drift
Maskmy love so pure masked the signs....
Flowerflowery aura stiffled the blissful.....
Magnifying glassa magnifying glass could not...
Sadsaddened face engraved in the mirror......
Treeflourish like cedars of lebanon.

STEEMIT....... more than just a social media
STACH........ Taking steemit to the corners of the world

Sort:  

This is an excellent poem @sammynathaniels loving the rhythm on your poetry and I could see clearly the story you told. Thank You for your entry.

Well constructed entry for the dice. Way to go man . You have been included into the Steemit Poets United Daily Dose.

I really appreciate it!! @angelveselinov

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89