You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Dice, Entry Two

in #poetrydice7 years ago

I am not sure if you used all nine images, honestly, LOL. Classic entry, though. :-) It will forever go down in infamy.

Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community! You have received 100% percent upvote and resteem! :-) Cheers!

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket

Sort:  

Thus the question at the end, I'm sure the poem left a few, to how the uses fit.

image.jpeg

Was the spelling mistake intentional? Did you question it? Is it truly a multiple?

The combo of 7 & 8 confuses me...I still consider this a valid entry considering the rule says: "All 9 images must be referenced at least once" and referencing them together as the same thing "phallises" confuses me but does not go against the rule...

An arrow is a traditional phallus, in fact cupids dart may be based off a snail penis, which it literally shoots into its mate. The question remains if it is truly a phallus or multiple phalluses if it is not being used to penetrate, but just for show, or even less, the shadow of a show, or if that is a fallacy. A question of 'u' or 'i' if I'm all alone.

Or a simple case of questionable spelling 🤔

If there was an award for obscure and minimalistic I think my past post have found a worthy adversary.
Bring on the next round 😂

The true question is who am I playing chess with? Obviously I get the first turn, because my shadow is black? Or whose legs are those?

Well... If we review your recent post and consider your reference to a shadow, I think we must assume you are playing with yourself and the plural of phallus is just the shadow cast by your own arrow under the light of the moon.

Contest is over, I'll admit I forgot to add the question mark and made a spelling mistake, but liked the poem so much I tried to bend the truth to bring means to an end. 😁 Much love, see you next round, I'll be more careful next time.

I didn't spot any errors. I like your entry. It has inspired me to post one in the next round. My goal is to write a short verse using all 9.
Resteemed BTW

Thank you so much. Phallises is actually phalluses, after I posted it I thought it looked funny so I googled it.... Just the word😂 Look forward to seeing more of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66