No Money In The Green Zone~ Unofficial Entry for the PDC #36 ~Squad #1 - Poetic Songsters...

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

I hail from Steemit City
The Place I will forever call home
My family and friends are there
Got mad love for them I swear
Too bad I was born to roam.

Now I’m wheelin’ and dealing.
Strategizing, franchising
While sipping tea and healing me

Learning how to master the deal
Collaborating and carefully calculating
I’m hypnotized as I watch the crypto rise
Into a portfolio of wealth
As I chew on this hip-hop tune in a techno tone
I’m chillin’ on the South Side of the Green Zone
In Monero City
At midnight we’ll be ballin' in a football fantasy
And Rollin' the dice in the land of A.I. Mice

The iGeneration who are the digital natives
Ushered in a fresh paradigm
Unlike the forefathers that the olden days begot
iGen surpassed the need for dead presidents on paper fiat
When the opportunity came their way
They chose to leave the USD alone
Which is why ain't no money in the Green Zone

Steem, Monero, Ethereum, cities in the Green Zone
That is powered by a blockchain technology
And fueled with cryptocurrency.

In the City of Ethereum
Hidden In a secret passage way
There stands a tree with leaves of gold
From which crypto is mined and sold
Yet this tree also gives in another way
A gold leaf is given to each child on their birthday.

Laptops are few and almost gone
Anything you need to do can be done on your iPhone.

A Crypto Metropolis
Worth A trillion
Where the fountains stream champagne from 8-10pm
And on any given day you may be awarded a complimentary gem.

Yet wealth is found in a new kind of synergy
Birthing higher minds and free-flowing pure energy

Riches are found in technology and the secret sacred codes,
In A.I., 5D, and Apps that tell you what to do and where to go.

Which gives way to a need for digitally encrypted locks and maximum security
Thus you see the Mechanized Gold Ground Infantry
Visible and In Command outside of the parameters of the Green Zone

While outside the green zone chaos in all directions can be found
There exist within the parameters of this crypto Metropolis
A utopia of peace and joy and many happy faces all around.
Our elders stand tall and strong with no need of a walking cane.

And although we hope in vain for our enemies to stop permeating hatred
That pollutes the air with toxicity, that soars uninhibited like an arrow everywhere.
Accept the green zone which is protected by an invisible dome.

So, apply and see if you qualify to live in Cryptoville
And when you are approved
Memorize quickly the law of the land and know Golden Rules 1,2 & 3
Which are all the same you see, which is
Never, ever lose your password key.
And be prepared to just live on crypto alone
Because there is no Cash Money In The Crypto Zone.

Cover Image by soho.com
Image 2 courtesy of pinterest.com

Sort:  

Yes! You've got my vote! Phew, the imagery and feels that came with this piece. My favorite line was that a child gets a golden leaf on their birthday! To be young and receive such a magical gift. Thanks so much for creating this masterpiece. I'm in love with the world you created here. Much love! 😍🤗✨

Awwh you got me blushing coming from you that means a lot. It motivated me to see you playing the PDC this week because I know you are busy on and off the platform. Take Care and thank you. @staceyjean

Well done :)

Thank you @tygertyger coming from you that means a lot. I hope you will play the PDC Battle Round This week. PRETTY PLEASE!!!

I cannot promise but I will take a look :) my health has been wonky of late so I go from day to day

I wrote something :)

I saw it. Excellent work. Thank You. @tygertyger

beast, you are.

First of all, I am a beautiful woman, not a bro. Secondly. it is not good etiquette on this platform to ask people to upvote you back. However, I did upvote your post. Also, quit saying you upvoted when you don't have enough Steem to generate votes. Wait until you get Steem and then upvote. Thank You Kindly @mdsohagm42

how much steem is needed to start generating quality votes? thank you .

Hey, @franciferrer I see that you have left me a couple of messages I have seen them all. I have been working while pushing through not feeling well. I am getting very good energy from you and I don't want to lose our connection. I have formed a tribe on discord called Tribe Global Love. I invite you to join if you like if not you can still message me directly and we can talk more in detail there. I will look for you there later and I will respond back. Here is you permanent - never expiring invite. https://discord.gg/WmRzSv7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13