"Shadow School of Fishes" - My Entry in Poetry Dice Challenge 3000, Week 2

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Here is my entry for the Poetry Dice Challenge 3000, Week 2.

The dice combo for this week includes:

  • fire/flame
  • house/home
  • fish
  • shadow/evil shadow
  • mask/or alien face (can't tell)
  • sad/worried face
  • moon/crescent moon
  • happy face

Here is my poem:


  “Shadow School of Fishes”   


Sitting by the campfire   

Pondering some thoughts.  

Realizing these flames 

Are more than just hot.   


They cast my shadow 

Lengthwise, dancing like a plume. 

But the fire doesn’t know me, 

And neither does the moon.   


The shadow moves around 

Just the same as me. 

But what emotion do I feel? 

The shadow puppet cannot see.   


I could be happy,  

Sad, or mean, 

Wearing a mask,  

Or envy with green.   


I travel this world 

With a heart full of wishes, 

Between home and the pyramids 

With a shadow school of fishes.  


~  

Sort:  

Awesome. Please me on steemit

Very creative! Good luck.

Super great poem!

Smooth entry to the second week of PDC3K! Cheers & Thanks again for playing :-)


Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community! You have received 100% percent upvote and resteem! :-) Cheers!

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

I really like the flow of this piece. Solid ending! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47