PAIN- poetrydice challenge week 30

in #poetrydice6 years ago

U5dsgiAjTJE2Dp1eAC9VoqwzGwtgeTK_1680x8400.pngMy world became a desert
As I walked down the streets mapped out with crooked lines
Arrowing my thoughts to the wind; from deep in my heart
images (5).jpeg
Image source: https://www.google.com.ng/search?q=image+of+pain&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiX5fznkIjaAhUGvxQKHW5tBC4Q_AUICCgB&biw=320&bih=452#imgrc=6tM9nKOTWN4tAM%3A
My world opened up to tears
Drowned in shackles of shots from ivory mansions
As I ate deeply from the forbidden fruit Adam saved for pension

I slept in the arms of rocks and stones
Pinched about and within from punching throws
My face, my heart, and my mind bleeding tears

I sought to break the yoke
But pulls and pulls kept pulling me
Letting my luck fly backwards; I lived in revoke
images (6).jpeg
Image source: https://www.google.com.ng/search?q=image+of+prisoner+in+chains+and+dungeon&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjB85q8kYjaAhVTnRQKHRfVBXIQ_AUICCgB&biw=320&bih=452#imgrc=K4j_ADZqHiv9yM%3A
In all, I ended up in dungeons whose key seemed not to exist
Darkness taking every row from the throw; every digit
My world was a misery stained by floods from rivers of pains I couldn't resist

Sort:  

This is a great action pack story. Thank you for your entry. @prinzo.

Thanks a lot @rensoul17
I really do appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47