Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 [Week 22] Clouds

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my first entry for the Poetry Dice Challenge, hosted by @robyneggs and @rensoul17. Please check out the linked post if you want to learn about it and join in on the fun. The theme this week is 'Clouds.'


Her skin like a flower in bloom, so fragrant and sweet
Her eyes like a the fruit of life on which I could feast
Her taste upon my senses as I am raised to the clouds
Her flight to a reality so alien to me, as I hover over the crowds

A return to reality, from her world of sensual magic
Plucked from it like an undesired weed, so tragic
I question my place in this world now as I try to sleep
I am awake and bugging now, fresh out of counting sheep

Sort:  

Okay, this is really good! Great competition out there this week! What a great start to 2018! May all your future steemit posts be as awesome! Wishing you all the best in your journeys. Keep up the great poetry.

Thanks, I was very excited to work on this. I'm looking forward to the next ones. Keeps me on my toes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33