Precipice - Poetry Dice Entry

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

DQmXGG7Fa9mfhkWBriZ1Y3Vhr9E6zD7QPtrhFBtZavfuPKR.png

Precipice

Seas of fabric rustled in the wind beneath
the giant structure as they were on a precipice.

Frantic gallops in a distance - the beast cornered
the herd on the edge of a precipice.

Swarms of light traversed over water.
The alarm didn’t sound, but they were on a precipice.

A bird of prey soared in the distance. Its eyes
set on rows of red, blue, and yellow on a precipice.

I stared at the screen in hopes of a sign.
The light faded as I was on a precipice.

*this was my entry for @rensoul17's Poetry Dice Contest (Week 28). You can find the original post here: https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@rensoul17/poetry-dice-challenge-week-28

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Thank you so much! That certainly makes my day brighter!

Ive seen whats over there, just beyond that edge. Great poem! I hope you win!

It's not an edge, it's a precipice! Haha. Thank you, my friend! I'm thinking about doing a post breaking down how I went about writing it.

Interesting rhythmic style and structure and flow. Thank you for your entry @millennialnow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56