The Shores of Your Love: my Entry for PDC 3000

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Before I held your heart within my arms
I questioned all the worldly charms,
But now I know our hearts that beat as one
Is blessed in charm and compared to none.

You forged a time, where time stood still
As you peered with love through my hearts windowsill,
And with this act filled with your desire, you sparked my loves eternal fire
that luminated each gloomy night, with a magnified array of light.

Throughout my worldly travels, and all my journeys about
You remain the one thing that is able to alienate all doubt.
Because in pyramid filled desserts and every fish filled sea
I know you are the only YOU for ME.

So If my heart was a ship, and I the captain of its deck,
By the lighthouse of your love I’ll keep my boat in check.
And then I’ll sink my anchor into your shore
Where my footprints of love will linger ever more.

image credit

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Thank you ever so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64