You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Dice Challenge: 3000 Week #21 | Entry #1 - In the Spotlight

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Great.
Here's a short one about overcoming trauma that i wrote..

I NO LONGER FEEL
images.png
Cold fists iron fists
Born in a family of beasts
Trying to run away from the death list
I fell and broke my wrist

Going down my memory lane
This heart and soul no longer knows pain
Gazing at the clouds by the window pane
These eyes know no rain

I no longer hear the wailing in my brain
No more blood drain
Finally peace has reigned
Thats why i sing this refrain

Sort:  

That's very deep. I hope this is not from personal experience though... I'll look for it in your blog in case you posted it. Thank you for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70