Poetry Dice Challenge Week 7 Entry 'Letter to L in the Box'

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Letter To L in the Box

gTe5yXbxc.jpg

So much time has passed since we first met

Me, an anarchist struggling to find justice

You, a Liberal, firmly tucked inside your box

On the government dole like the poor natives in their tee-pees


I opened your eyes to the wrongs being committed

Can you not see that you are the apple of my eye

No flower can compare its beauty to that of your soul


But, then, I roll the dice and find us a way out of the box!

I will finally be able to show you all that is under the moon!

And you try to climb back into your box?

Sort:  

Did you write poetry before these contests ? Because you're pretty darn good at it

Most of my youth, I fancied myself a poet. Then, like drawing, I let it slip. Now, I have a productive outlet for it all!

mnom a nah! This is great! What skillz you have and such powerful words to unite them and bind them all :-O! Cheers~!

Wow! Thanks so much!

I can't stop watching/reading/listening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70