🏅Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 [PDC3k] - Week 4: My Entry

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-07-24 at 9.32.32 PM.png

May I have a slice of apple, little Bee?

I’ve been sleeping so long
these days are nights
or days

Shadows heaping and flowing
like fountain ponds of koi
goldfish dipping in
or out

Undulating waters sparkle brightly
glistening scales
or dreams

Sing to me of fields and flowers
I’ll sway in your words
a scale hinged
or grounded

I’d gladly stay if you tend to me
maybe some honey
or a lock

Cast your gaze upon me
and I’ll burn for you
golden entombed wick
or waxen pith

Sweet steeping fruit, dear Bee, come and see to me!

Sort:  

Really nice flow! I like it a lot! Great entry this week. Thanks again for joining in. It's great to have you. :-)

Thank you @robyneggs. It's a rather right brain piece and they only place I ever feel comfortable with right brain writing in is poetry. :)

I really enjoy your writing.

blush
I was feeling a little nervous over this one being too right brain and not easy to follow.

You made my day, @renodakota <3

Incredible. :=O
let me read this again...

@d-pend

I'm living on your every word these days. Thank you. :-)

Your bee is having a great adventure. Great entry. Fellow poet here and I have also taken part.
Spreading Positivity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42