🏅Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 [PDC3K] - Week 4: The Cravings of Mary Jane

in #poetrydice7 years ago

472ccd33a1fdf42b98dc5683fabf7837.gif

GIF Source


The Cravings of Mary Jane

"Pass me the weed."
Mary Jane uttered, half-asleep.
Grew into a tree, once a seed
Her greed of ganja, now rooted too deep.

One time beside the fountain,
she smoked using an apple as a pipe.
Suddenly, she was a bee in the mountain.
Gracefully buzzing in yellow and black stripe.

She'd sometimes lock herself in her bedroom
And try to battle her own demons.
But often, she becomes a salmon in a chamber of fume.
Too often, she'd lost all her reasons.

Poor Mary Jane can't balance her cravings.
Who could help to stop her ravings?



Sort:  

nICE! Is that written by you?

Yes, dear. I did write that.

My dear Mary Jane, it is time you seek help. I have also submitted my entry for the same contest.
Spreading Positivity

Hahaha. Your poem's hilarious. Do honeyed fruits really makes you horny? Lol. I hope we win @positivesteem!

I try to inject some humor.

And you were successful.

I'm glad you did! Thank you dear.

This is awesome!! Stellar entry this week! Steem-on! :-) Thanks for coming on board this challenge again.

Thank you for initiating such amazing challenge.

Well done with this challenge

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84