Poetry Dice Entry: Freedom Or Conformity? - An Original Poem

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

freedom-or-conformity-poem-by-jrswab.jpg


traded castles for skyscrapers
now questions his daily balance
of labor and no play
with life's compass in hand
and moon looming overhead
his foot takes first leap
from home to deep unknown
in search of freedom's reign


Image for asmuSe on Pixabay

Link to the contest by @robyneggs

Sort:  

Wow thanks! That means a lot <3

Nice one! Good flow. I've been meaning to enter the #poetrydice thing. Maybe I'll write one today. :)

Thanks for the comment! I had flow issues in draft one so I am glad that got cleared up haha

I really like the #poetrydice contest. I have used them before to get ideas for my poetry but this is my first entry.

Not bad! It'd be useful to link the prompt (the dice roll) somewhere, so people who aren't following the entire #poetrydice tag know what's going on when they run across your post.

good call mate. Thanks

Love the opening line. I've often said aristocracy still exists. We just worship brand logos instead of coat of arms.

You caught what I was throwing down :D
Thanks for reading <3

Nice flow of words

Short and sweet poem. Loved the idea of describing it.

Thanks for reading.

I like your poem and photo beautiful

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

That was pretty profound! Thanks for the uplift, I am buzzin' now...

imageedit_75_5999952152.gif

Thank you sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67043.72
ETH 3510.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20