POETRYDICE CHALLENGE {UNSEEN HERO. }

in #poetrydice6 years ago

images (2).jpg

DQmNucvnuXEED2RFdzxVWUQKXHHjqurJecPM5RSso8wpMbP_1680x8400.jpg

I was lost in the chilly loneliness of the air.
cowering in the mire of my defeat.
the green leaves are dying in tetters.
chain to die like a scorched embers fading away.
I lost the keys to the castles of eternal joy.
When you drop to the earth never to rise again.
I was left to mourn in the dripping solace of the rain.

Hope; you're my unseen hero.
comforting me when the dancing breeze comes to life.
you're deep in my mind, when grief comes to battle.
you come so gingerly like the buzzing of the bee.
like an arrow that pierces a cluster of pain.

Hope; my unseen hero
you're like the a sensation that comes when
The evening worries reminds me of tomorrow's morn.
you're like a magnet, that pulls away the strains
I've had a cause to forget yesterday's death.
and walk today's breathe.

Hope;
you're my unseen hero, invisible to the eyes of men.
but living in the foundation of my faith.
You're like the sunset that lits up the sad faces of the flowers.
When mists and fogs have clustered their happiness.

Hope;
You're a word that makes defeated men move the world.
you shook me out of penury.
When the grave yard keeps gettingy flowers and tears.
living in the empire of indecision.
and suddenly she vanished.
HOPE my unseen hero.

DQmNucvnuXEED2RFdzxVWUQKXHHjqurJecPM5RSso8wpMbP_1680x8400.jpg

DQmNucvnuXEED2RFdzxVWUQKXHHjqurJecPM5RSso8wpMbP_1680x8400.jpg

NOTES

this is a poem that celebrates the essence of hope in a person's life, however hope in this piece narrates the process of how the writer gets liberated from the sorrow of the death if a father.
This piece however does not recognise hope as an entity, it narrates hope as a hero that is invisible, yet the existence us plainly and wonderfully felt.

DQmNucvnuXEED2RFdzxVWUQKXHHjqurJecPM5RSso8wpMbP_1680x8400.jpg

Image credit

Written, compiled & edited

By @Josediccus

©2018

U5dtkJc3jJcvu1KaPSX1a2yLjLW41mJ_1680x8400.png

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Wow! This awesome. I was inspired by this piece of yours @josediccus. Indeed, *Hope is what makes forget yesterday's death, while we
walk (and enjoy) today's breathe
(I paraphrased one of your lines).

Thanks for sharing.

Certainly buddy I'm really glad you enjoyed it, I wasn't sure if It will hit the right cord
How has your steemit journey been so far?

Yea.
Bro, it's not all that easy. I'm trying to learn as much as I can, even while I do what people like you have been doing, here on steemit.

Are you on steemschool channel on discord?
However, thanks for your concern.

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

Certainly, thank you for the one i got

Wow, I am all for celebrating the essence of hope in a person's life. Thank you for your entry. @josediccus
I would also like to extend an invitation to you to join my tribe. TribeGlobal love. I have created a space for a variety of talents and gifts including the literary artist and poets, please join us.@josediccus.

It's amazing, I never knew of this, how can I join?

Here is the link to tribe Global Love. We are new and just getting started but it's all about supporting and helping one another. We are growing. https://discord.gg/KmEBvSH

I'm joining really it's wonderful a will be amazing

Grande!
Amé esto!
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98