PDC3K Poetry Challenge entry 2

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Poetry Dice Challenge.jpg

Walking through the Louvre one day,
Passing the pyramid along the way,
I saw Mona Lisa’s enigmatic smile,
The eternal flame flickered a while,
(Shadowy alien fishes across the walls did play,)
Then the moonlight ran my frown away.

‘“PDC3K” entry two’ by
Jerry E Smith.
©7/10/17

Sort:  

Most Excellent entry! :-)


Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community! You have received 100% percent upvote and resteem! :-) Cheers!

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

Thank you @robyneggs. Did you respond to my question about the #onehumanbasket tag?

yes I did :-)

Ooooo, I really like this one. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66505.48
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90