"I bid you a fond adieu and good night."

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

Star Staring cc unsplash.jpg

Staring out into the immensity of creation, I realize
How small I really am, and yet, I am also an
Integral part of all that immensity, and
So are you. Keep that in mind, and
Take it to heart. There is always
Hope, there is always Love.
So for now, tonight, I bid
You, a fond good night.

"Adieu and Good Night"
by
Jerry E Smith
©8/22/17



Thanks as always to @scrooger for the text dividers

My Logo.jpg

Sort:  

I quite enjoyed your piece @jerrytsuseer. :c)

The downward funnel, the winding down of a long day - to conclude in a bid good night.

Very nice - just as the message imparted. ^_^

☼Thank you @pathforger, I appreciate you visiting my page☼
I also appreciate the comment and compliment
Please come visit again.
°†° «[ Jerry ]» °†°

So beautiful indeed! We are only a miniscule part of all there is! (upvoted)

Thank you @majikthought. I appreciate the upvote.

@Robyneggs, I apologize for the poetrydice tag, I realized too late to remove it.
I am very sorry.

No worries! Thank you for letting me know! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67