"Free At Last" #poetrydice challenge 3000, week 2

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Poetry Dice Challenge.jpg

Life in the shadow of the pyramid had grown very hard.
I could no longer live with my fears.
I left my house in search of a burning bush like a bard.
Passing beneath the sickle moon,
My sadness fell like tears,
An alien parted the sea for me to walk with the fishes,
And suddenly, my sad face was replaced with a smile;
I was free at last, free at last to do my dishes.☺

“Free at last” by
Jerry E Smith
©7/9/17

#poetrydice

Sort:  

I love the closing line! Cleaver. :)

Thank you @mamadini, it was almost an afterthought.

That was the muse moving through you. ;)

Great poem!

Laughing at doing the dishes :-) Nice ending!
Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community! You have received 100% percent upvote and resteem! :-) Cheers!

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

Thank you @robyneggs, I'm glad you liked it. I thought the ending was rather cute myself. I was just trying to get something to rhyme when that came to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53