For my firstborn, Ysabella - Poetry Dice Challenge 3K, Week #27 Entry

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)


looking .jpg

Earlier I came across @clayboyn's entry for #poetrydice contest and I thought it's such a great idea so here I am with my entry.

If you want to know more about the contest and would like to participate, check out this post by @robyneggs for rules and guidelines.

This week's theme is beginnings.

pdc3k.jpg

For my first-born, Ysabella

You were brought into this world, bellowing across the night
Never could I have imagined a more beautiful sight
Suddenly, life was filled with trees of hope; dreams blossoming
My heart truly became magnified, filled and swelling.

As you're getting older, challenges may occur
Do not alienate yourself; repel peer pressure;
Make smart choices and try not to burn any bridges;
Lastly, don't frown too often, just enjoy life and its riches.


Love, Mommy

@jazzybells

Sort:  

IMG_20170211_123217.jpg

my babies! <3

Motherhood is one thing that I've only started to appreciate these days, @jazzybells. I used to get angry at my mom for petty things and then now that the possibility of being a mother is getting clearer for me, I realized that moms always give out their best for their children. Ysabella must be so happy that you're her mom 😊

I totally get it @thegaillery. My mom and I didn't have the closest relationship either when I was growing up. Parenting has a lot of challenges, and I realize it more now that Ysa is turning into a teenager. LOL But it's the most rewarding job ever. I'm sure you'll do great :)

I'd like to hold on to that thought, @jazzybells - that parenting is the most rewarding job ever. Thank you for this!

Awww!! You are about to make me cry with this one. Took me back down memory lane. Parenting never goes away and the incredible bond we have with our children can be like none other. Your instructions to your child were truly heartfelt. Thank You for your entry.

Thank you @rensoul17. There's absolutely nothing like a mother-child bond. 💗

thank you @maeolloves143!

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JazzyBells from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90