Comeback+Rewind(Original Poem #22)(PD3CK Week 27 Entry)

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

So I took a break from steemit alongside with my break from college. A week was enough to recharge and decide how I'm going to better myself next, so I decided to learn how to play a guitar. I always wanted to learn how to play an instrument and if it was my choice it would have been drums, but guitar will do for now :)
So, I am back and tomorrow is a deadline for a Poetry Dice Challenge(Week 27) hosted by @robyneggs and @rensoul17. This is gonna be my entry.

Rewind

That starting over is harder
Than starting out is
The silent truth that travels farther
Than the loudest shout.

It traverses realms of our own planet
And resides somewhere in the skies above it.

New beginnings
Stories untold, threads unraveled
Chance to take the roads untraveled.
Disguised blessings.

Masks drop.
Feelings magnify.
A full stop of a
Body petrified.

Undetermined
Pulling and repulsing
You are not assured and the
Feeling is disgusting.

Leap of faith.
Canceling everything you have worked for.

Change of pace.
To be better than before.

Natural disappointment and disdain
But take a look at the falling rain
That has to go back
Before it falls again.

Sort:  

I love it @iamflow, beautiful and insightful perspective and for me also you bring out the truth from many places in life. I also see inspirations and encouragement for us to see things different ways and with new eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90