The Alien on The Moon (Poetry Dice Entry 1)

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

A little bit crazy quirky, this poem is!

The Alien on The Moon

There is an alien on the moon
Surrounded by a fish monsoon
And once in a millennia
The alien points its antenna
At the pyramids of Giza.
This is an appeaser
To the ghost of Ebenezer
All the houses go cold as a freezer
And the sky is full of fire cyclones
Which suck up shadows and moans
To remind us to love our neighbours
And stop all the hate and wars
Before we all become dinosaurs.

What Do The Dice Inspire You to Write?

Get your entry into this week's Poetry Dice 3000 by Saturday 15th July

Sort:  

I LOVE this entry. It's playful and yet serves as a parable. Very well done. :)

I love how this one turned out. Playful parable poetry - that could be a new thing!

hehehehe the new thing indeed. :)

What a wonderful poem really enjoyed it. I will never be able to do that no matter how hard I try.

Poetry seems to be my language. I'm not great at telling a story/true account in an entertaining way, but I'm working on it to try and get better.

Such a well written and fun poem and cool art to go with it :)

Thank you, there is something about the poetry dice competition that inspires art and I'm rarely inspired to draw.

Oh! I don't want to become dinosaur. Becaz i am trying really hard from many years to become a humane..
Awesome poetry thank you :)

My youngest daughter when she talks about being an adult says "When I'm human...".

Nice work!
I sometimes feel like the alien on the moon.
Thanks for sharing & Steem on :)

We need a few more people like you, so it's not once in a millennia or an extraterrestrial who has to tell us!

Haha I always say hello Steemaliens on my posts anyways.

This is awesome!!

Thanks for your entry to PDC3K! ⛵ ⍟


I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

I love the poetry dice, you never know what it going to come out by the end!

very nice poetry dear Thanks for sharing Upvoted have a nice day god bless you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54