Poetry Dice Entry - Well Deserved Pain

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

Lying down at a spot we called home.
Some love songs playing on my phone.
It would have been a perfect night,
The weather was cool, lovers' delight.

Gazing up at the top of a nearby tower.
Her voice ringing in my ears 'it is over'.
So many questions I couldn't answer,
'I'm sorry' was best that i could utter.


credit

Hurting her has never cross my mind,
As she placed her heart in my hand.
I thought I had it tightly locked down
But now everything is upside down.

Footsteps got me rushing to my window.
Thinking she has forgiven me and let go.
This suffering is justice getting served,
I guess this is the least that I deserved.

The poem is an entry for the poetry dice challenge organised by @robyneggs and @rensoul17

Thank you for reading.
Kindly upvote or resteem or both.

Sort:  

Great! Thank you!

I'm glad you like it. I'm just sharpening my poetic skill.

Thank you @amalinavia

You won my vote, yo!!! This is off the charts!!!

wow...I am glad you like it. Your compliment means so much to me.

Thank you.

Good entry! Good luck to you! Upvote)
Can I ask a question?

Thank you. Go ahead.

A very good poem, felt the emotions. Thank you for your entry @golddeejay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66946.15
ETH 3488.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22