PDCK3000 Poetry Dice Challenge

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)


Pic: Melissa Vincent

ZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzz
My week. Actually writing this in my sleep. Hahahahahahah.
Symbols: 1 Mary Jane, magic wand, sheep, lightning, worried face (?),
Sleep, question, beetle, pyramid, parachute

Come on sweet Mary
I'm beat as a drum,
Wrap your magic arms round me
Come on, take me home,
There's flish flashing lights
In my world worried face,
I'm too God damn weary
To stay in this place.
Come on, sweet girl,
Knock, knock me right out,
Head's woolly as sheep:
I'm a parachute down,
My legs they ain't got
No beetle-leg scurry
For all the world's wonders
I ain't means to make hurry,
Come on sweet baby,
Is it too much to ask?
That you hurl me a lifeline
And roll me a spliff?
Come on, sweet Mary,
I want to lie down,
And sleep-smoke for ever
Come on, take me home.

My blog is story telling, often in verse, and some of which includes tales of both living with, and crushing, seronegative arthritis. All work is original.

Follow me: (https://steemit.com/@girlwithoutwings)

Sort:  

Thank you, means a lot coming from you, they personally I think it was very lazy :) haha. My muse is very tired at present!

"You don't have to go home, but you can't stay here..."

Yay a third!!!! Very pleased with this as ive been a little lacking in the muse! Thank you so much! Xxxxx

@girlwithoutwings, loving your storytelling and how you show your reader instead of telling them. Indeed and exquisite piece. And the pic which I went deep and got lost in, connects your story completely.

Awww thank you that is so lovely. I'm happy you enjoyed it :)

I'm not much in to the Mary Jane scene, but I think this piece captures the euphoric sensations experienced by those who do. Good write.

I havent for years but i did recently and have to say, im a fan again. I spend my whole life on adrenaline and i dont smoke drink eat ... virtually anything or take caffeine... was almist sacred to finally be able to relax :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you so much!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63