Poetry Dice Challenge Entry

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

Flora Envy

To live as a perennial flower,

Toward light instinctually sway.

Or a vine entwined upon a tower,

Not questioning the way.

No pondering the path to tread,

No arrow through my heart.

No boogeyman inside my head,

All determined from the start.

If it knew it had perpetual life,

Would it fight so hard to thrive?

PSX_20170708_161023.jpg


Thanks for reading
U5drTkEvzCUBZmgLKXemM9ww4xSQAUu_1680x8400.png

IMG_20170506_003403.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful poem! Thank you!

What a beautiful art mirror..and a beautiful choice of flower..that was awesome...

This is awesome! :-)

Great entry! Thanks again for playing...twice! :-) :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bleedpoet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Off topic, but since the alerts seem to be down for everyone, and I'm not having issues with the reply tab as well, I thought I'd come here to let you know that I finished your Tigger and posted it up!

I don't want to link to it without your permission, so I'll check back later to see if you want me to link it to you.

I hope you're having a great day!

Link away! I don't worry about that stuff.

Everybody can send me links!

Especially if they are wonderful gifts of art. I will check it out now xxxxxx
If someone links something that isn't my kinda thing, that's OK.
Better to chance a link and connect, then to miss an opportunity to create a beautiful chain.

I just get spammed people trying to self-promote and ignoring my posts if I don't include "Please don't use the comments of this post for unsolicited self-promotion." It gets bad.

Here is the link to your art!

Once I'm caught up on the rest of my requests, I'll be working on something else for you and your wonderful husband.

I wanted to tell him I loved him on the color challenge post he made earlier, but I was worried he'd be weirded out.

My husband provides for me as well, and is struggling to. I don't know how they manage to do it. I really don't.

https://steemit.com/art/@novaatebatman/freebie-friday-girlbeforemirror-s-tigger

:) I like it!

Excellent use of the imagery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39