PDC3K Entry Week 8 - Faraway Friends

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Faraway Friends

One night whilst camping and warm by the fire,
Lights overhead made us admire.
Not a satellite or star, but a ship of some kind,
We thought we were going out of our minds.
And then like an arrow shot a neon blue beam
First there was stunned silence, but broken by screams.
Most started running through the fields and flowers
But my eyes remained transfixed, drawn in by its power.
And then like magic it drew me high to the deck
I pinched myself twice as a reality check.
Inside the spaceship looked much like a car
The furry dice on the mirror made it feel quite bizarre.
And there stood before me some outlandish creatures
Though not scary at all, with elegant features.
Then in a voice that was musical and soft
One said 'Hello, can you help us? I think that we're lost'.
'On the ring road round Saturn we went the wrong way'
'And now we are late for a wedding far away'.
I told them that Earth was the place that they'd reached
'We've not gone far wrong' the alien then screeched.
'Thank you so much but now we must go'
'We will come back some day and repay this debt that we owe'
He then turned the key and the engine came on
They returned me to Earth and then they were gone.
And when I tell this story, most think I'm insane
But I'll always stay hopeful they'll come back again.

This is my first entry into one of @robyneggs #poetrydice #PDC3K competitions.

This is an original poem by @g-force1980. I hope you enjoy it but all feedback, positive or negative, is welcome.

Sort:  

Hi is it just a poem or an actual contact experience you've had? Great poem anyhow. Thank you!

Would you believe me if I said it was true?

Yes I would. Have you heard of ce-5 and CSETI?

Unfortunately on this occasion it is only a poem and I had not heard of either ce-5 or CSETI but having just searched it I understand the principle.

I can recommend to you a groundbreaking documentary. It was the biggest croudfunded film in history (until part II came out) and has drawn in millions of dollars from the public who supprt the subject. Its called Sirius and its headed by Dr. Steven Greer. Much love

:-O

Brilliant first entry! 💞 Love your panache! :-) Cheers~!

Thank you so much. I'm trying to write more often and finally found time to enter your competition.

Beautiful poem! You really kept the flow and rhyming in it, you're one hell of a poet ;) Resteemed.

Thank you for your compliments. I'm certainly trying to improve.

Congrats on 3rd Place! I realize a post promotion would be best put to use on your next post - please let me know what post you would like to me to promote (it can be in the future) along with your prize money! Cheers~!

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Congratulations @g-force1980! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thi post recieved a vote from @juliadi . For more information click. https://steemit.com/@juliadi

Congratulations @g-force1980! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by g-force1980 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45