Mystery Woman - PDC3K Week 11 Entry

in #poetrydice7 years ago

For all poets, old, new, young or old the PDC3K contest run by @robyneggs is stimulating and thought provoking. The dice below were used to create my poem:

Mystery Woman

Your presence at the far side of the room
Draws my eyes like the tide magnetised to the moon,
Do I gamble in the hope of striking gold at the end of this rainbow?
Could you be Juliet to my Romeo?
Have I been struck by an arrow from Cupid?
If I asked you to dance would you think me stupid?
Is it possible that you could be the apple of my eye?
And could romance blossom like a flower before the end of night?
But these thoughts are useless without the courage of words
The worst thing that can happen is I fall on my sword.
So I'll cross the room brave and bold
And let's see if together we have futures untold.

Sort:  

Epic flow.......! Cheers! Thanks for entering this week !!! XO Totally smooth and tasty rhymes, G.

Thank you. I've seen some great entries this week and I've had auch a manic week, it was great to just put some words down!!

Congratulations @g-force1980! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by g-force1980 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69