Simple Things

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

Lazy day stretched out, lying on the hill
Watching clouds roll by, white as sheep until
Magically changing from white to gloomy grey
Soon the droplets begin spit to and spray
The beetles hide, flying birds come to rest
One more puff as the sun drops in the west
Marijuana blooms in a garden I pass
Truly is time to drop the "stupid" mask
Gives thanks for healing offered by the weed
Stop the refer madness, set our minds free

Thanks to @robyneggs for hosting this very interesting little challenge. Was just the brain food I needed to get out of a funky spot!
Photo is mine, from our property.
EDIT: OK, so as I look at this post... I feel I need to clarify something for the local dickhead we call "Sheriff." I am not growing weed here. It was part of the poetry challenge. I am not stupid enough to let you have my land over cannabis.

20170322_112322.jpg

Sort:  

What a beautiful landscape! Wow! Talk about BIG sky country!

I say it all the time... I live in a postcard!

Beautiful view! The way the clouds are on the mountain looks like a steem train! lol Punny?

Oh my, that view!! You lucky soul <3 loved the poem:)

Thank you! Truth is, that is the cows' view... lol! Mine is awesome too though!

I enjoyed the poem and that view is breathtaking! Keep writing and sharing views of those mountains!

The simple things are the best things. You can't ever buy them.

I really like the bouncing rhythm this piece provides. Your use of images is pronounced and on point! This poem is definitely in my top choices. What a great little pot poem :-) Cheers~! So glad you could join us for the week 22 pdc3k! :-)

Thank you! Me too! There are so many fun things to find on steemit, it is hard to get to them all!

resteemed because you laughed at my joke.

Most excellent! Nice little flow ditty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33