Poetry Dice Entry: Stronger than I am?

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

DQmUB7eLXQj2diifSzeob3WuhGuk65nhjofwnewPxTXR1MJ_1680x8400.jpg

I stumble, hand and feet
stand defeated, trying to seek the balance
no one to answer me
leave the weakness to beat the challenge

but on scales of numbers and opinions
I question my own direction
many moons, I sought the home
where I could assess my own intentions

building my own circumstances
to battle with my stings
but shattering my lack of “me”
is like raiding a castle with no king

So am I balanced or am I on a trip of vertigo
Am I moving to something or I don't know what I'm working fo'?
I don't see those demons yet but I know they are lurking though
And so I ask, Am I stronger than i am?

@eyedeology

Sort:  

Brilliant! I love the loose ends. I find so much meaning in them. This has got to better than my entry. It made more sense. Great theme tribute to balance, I really enjoyed it!

Thank you for your analysis. I really appreciate it!! :)

You got a 0.64% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @eyedeology! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99