Poetry Dice Entry Week 23: Never Forget

in #poetrydice6 years ago

backpack2.jpg

Memories of a forgotten era almost lost in time,
Circling the map of the United States in lookout for adventure,
I recall backpacking up and down grey mountains in my summertime,
Pitching tents by hand with a cool breeze to my back in another venture.

Carrying our holy scouting book to fill our heads full of knowledge as we set forth,
Rope tying, trees identifying, and flower sniffing,
I was too busy getting lost and having to use a magnet to find true north,
Back then we had no fancy cell phones or laptops to keep clicking.

I had a few stern chatting to for failing the number one rule,
Be prepared, be prepared, is always the way,
A lesson I shall never befool,
Even when all the trees, flowers, and tents have faded into the greenway.

Information

Photo taken and content written by @enjar

Find out more about Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 Week 23.

enjar_blue_footer.png

Sort:  

Great writing
MY Oder brother got into trouble at scouts so I never got to go to them, but I did learn a lot through friends who did go

Tip!

Ah darn you will never understand the joys of underwater basket weaving!!!!

Well I did diving and basket weaving but never together so I gues your right thats an experience i missed :)

What fun @enjar!

I haven't seen this competition before. Have made a note to have a go sometime.

Week 23 ends tonight so the next one will be starting soon enough if you don’t get have time now. It’s really fun I wish I had the dice myself I might only ever write poetry posts again lol. Oh my followers would run and scream in agony!

Ha, ha, ha! I used to use a di when I got stuck for ideas with my painting. Pasted 6 possibilities on each side, rolled it and then did whatever it said. Worked really well.

Might have a quick look at the poem. I'm busy trying to get my head around curation and upvoting. Poetry sounds more fun!

With the amount of SP I have I don’t worry about trying to min/max curation rewards. If I try really hard I might get triple the amount of rewards I’m getting now from that. That is still next to nothing lol.

I just upvote what I enjoy. I much rather use it and comments to build connections and friendships then worry about getting a very tiny amount of SP from trying max it out. My account is just not that big enough to be concerned with it.

While it’s a rather old post these days I still feel it hold true. Focus on engagement.

I agree. My main focus is on commenting and replying to comments and connecting with people. I'm also trying to post something everyday.

I like to understand how things work though and to play around with things to see how the game works.

I like this poetic version of @enjar.

This one is amazing. You have no control over how the dice are rolled you just have to include them in it in however you interpret them and along with underlying theme.

It sounds like a genuine from-the-heart poem though! I like it!

That is a great part of it. It 100% is from the heart. Took a few rewrite. There were a couple of dice I just now I could use them in a way and the rest I got to fell in line.

Hi @enjar! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

I'm sure you cherish those memories. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56