"Wise Alien" A Poetry Dice Entry

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Welcome, spaceman
To our earthly home
I'm not surprised
That we're not alone
Can I travel
The cosmos too
As freely as
You now do?
Through pyramid portals
Would I then fly?
Or like a fish bathed in flames
Would I sadly DIE?
You smile then cheerfully reply
"Do you shriek at shadows
In a well lit room?
Do you fear the night sky
When you can't see the moon?
Perhaps outer space
Isn't your best bet
You've not fully mastered
Inner space yet"

image


Thanks for reading and thanks to @robyneggs for hosting this challenge! I'm literally practicing what I preach right now by getting back into contests. I can't enter them all but I'll see how many I can do over the next few weeks.

Steem on, Steemians!


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

As much as I love a good poem I love horror/sci fi as a genre. Absolutely great combination of them both here. 👌🏻

Thanks, I just sort of looked at the dice and wrote what came to me 😁! If you're a writer too you should give #poetrydice a try (or #emojipoetry) 👍

Wow!!!! This one is really interesting to read! (^^,)/

Thanks so much for your official entry to the PDC3K!!! Lovely poem!

You did a great job bringing all 9 images to life! Good work @elementm. Thanks for joining in the contest! 😻


I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

Thank you 😊!

Nicely done!

Very cohesive to the context of the contest and beautifully imaginative. :)

Thank you! I like the the whole concept of poetry dice so I'll be entering again for sure :)

Fantastic! It is fun and it keeps us in shape in a way. :-)

Good luck on the challenge! Great poem!

Thank you! 😀

Really? How so 🙂?

Thanks! ( #poetrydice is the challenge I entered though 😉)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66478.29
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95