Self Awareness (original poetry) (@robyneggs Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 - Week 2)

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

You shush! :-) we are crossing paths NOW! 😳

This is a wonderful poem - thank you so much for contributing to your passion for poetry. #soulhealing I hope to see more of your posts and poems in the future! 👽 🙏


Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community! You have received 100% percent upvote and resteem! :-) Cheers!

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge.

***Please only use #poetrydice for official entries to the contest!

Some of the ghost from the past haunts us in the times that were on the road of the right path.

Well done! Following you now
"I built a home of isolation where the flames did mirror all my creation," loved the line.

:) I saw you on discord earlier!

As I've said before, I'm not a poet and so I don't understand all of the ends and outs of poetry. Having said that, your poetry speaks to the heart and you can feel its depth, which in my opinion, is what good poetry should be all about.
@clayboyn

:) It's funny because I don't really consider myself a poet either. I just start writing and make it rhyme and try to keep it abstract enough to cause some self reflection. Thanks for the encouragement!

Sounds like you're off to a good start, though. Glad to be of encouragement....You're welcome!
:)

I'm really feeling the mood of this piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64382.51
ETH 3501.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53