Sort:  

Hey friend! Great piece of poetry. Love the Tetris reference. The first line really sets the tone for this entire piece and it's quite poignant.

:) I'm glad you liked it, this is one of my favorite challenges and I do it every week now!

Hmm. I might try to do this challenge also. I'm not "good " at poetry but i have poetic phrases run through my mind frequently

The great thing about poetry is it doesn't even have to rhyme! Just make some abstract sounding bullshit and tell people it's art! On a serious note though, I'm sure you would do great. I believe!

Lol. I think you put more thought into it than that :) but that's true. over rhyming a poem makes it sound disingenuous to me

Nice poetry @clayboyn bravo

Nice! It looks like a good competition so far!

man, I loved it, but have to read it my way.
I hope you don't mind me showing you what I want to do with it.

well maybe I won't do that

I will show you if you ask for it, but I just decided to reread it with your cadence and I like it now anyway

lol

sorry can't always make the best italicised comments

Everything is open to interpretation. :)

A remarkable piece you've penned here. Love the cadence and flow. :)

:D I'm glad you liked it, it was a good dice roll this week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70