Poetry Dice Entry Week 11 #1 - I Gave My Heart To The Moon

in #poetrydice7 years ago

I hold deep within me a celestial void

This heart of mine no longer coiled

‘cause I gave my heart onto the moon;

Who rose to late and set too soon

I bet he was mine forever and a day

But with my heart, he gambled away

He rolled the die once, and against all the odds that may,

He rolled it again, and it lead him astray.

So, I sit in my garden, that’s trees no longer fruit

As all that was sewn in love, now rotting at the root.

And watch as the weeds of sex divinely flourish

In a place before change, where loves flowers were once nourished

And as I gaze up at the stars moon and sky

I see the Libran scales tilt as the Sagittarian arrow flies

To land with quiver in the last rainbow of mine

Leaving only pain down here & heart and moon up high.

Now I think to myself, my magnet, my moon

That draws from me this ebb and flow of emotions

Why did you leave me here broken?

Why did you let it die so soon?

image credit

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you

Thankyou for sharing @breezin.

My pleasure

Lovely words indeed

Thank you

Thank you for sharing @breezin <3 Much Love!

and much love to you as well

:D

From the very first line I cried. This one @breezin is bursting with emotion. The lines became blurred for me. At one point I was reading your poem and in an instance I was back in those space where lovers hurt me and my longing for love was lost...and suddenly I was back in the flow of your words again...It takes a skill coupled with being impacted by life experience to be able to touch the spirit and dance with the soul of a reader or your audience. And this you do masterfully. BRAVO!!!

Oh wow, this is such a great compliment, I am completely bowled over by our kind words, thank you ever so much!

WOW

I feel so honored!!

dankie, was n vinnige een vir die kompetiesie.
Sukkel nog om myself weer aan die skryf te kry :(

This is very good.

Thank you so much!

Right in the feels. <3

YAY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64