Poetry Dice Entry # 13 ~ Wanderer

in #poetrydice7 years ago

I look down at my compass
And its arrow points home
Whether a Bedouin, tee-pee
Or a house built of stone

For I am a wanderer, a gypsy
The moon sets my pace
And my very sweet companion;
Mary J - always in my space

Oh, glorious nature that for me provides
The shade of a blooming apple tree
Overlooking pastures filled with sheep
Where for now I can blissfully reside

I thank you so dear mother earth
For the fish that swims the rivers and the birds up in the sky
And for my purple haze
– that keeps me getting by

You see I might be just a wanderer
But your earth remains my home
That with every breath and every step
Me and my Mary J will roam

image credit

Sort:  

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thank you for the ongoing support

Dear @breezin. Voted & Followed. I hope for future steemit relationship with you.

Great thank you, also looking forward to that

Sweet! You actually referenced MJ 3 times! Good job! Hahaha. I am sure there is confusion this week since the MJ die has previously been optional....Hope yo u have a wonderdul day! :-)

hahaha, I did, wasnt too easy working it in LOL

You capture my soul and the very essence of me so completely by way of your words. I am in the space you describe and I to experience the ever so captivating , other wordly MJ-high.

Thank you so much, I always appreciate your constructive, positive feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64