Poetry Dice Challenge: You Complete Me.

in #poetrydice7 years ago

I am standing on a bridge
Laid over the boundaries of my mind
As I ask myself again;
What do you seek to find?

In love I’ve explored beauties
Of many fish within my seas
But never have I found a love
Such as yours to set me free

I want to taste your essence
I want to breath you in
I want you to be the drug
Crawling underneath my skin

I contemplate these feelings
That flower from your alienated seeds
From within my core stemmed love
That used to be covered up with weeds

I magnify each cause
To clarify my symptoms
That the footprints of your passion
Left within my system.

When thoughts mist up in hues of love
I follow your care emitting lighthouse light
That once broke my heart free from chains
Upon a starry love filled night

So with my heart within your chest
Within your prisms of replete
I confess my love, my dearest one,
Without you I’d be incomplete!

image credit

Sort:  

your are really good at writng poem

Thank you so much!

you are welcome

Your poetry touched my heart ..... it’so nice ... keep it up....

Thank you so much!

Really nice poem. I especially liked the last 2 paragraphs.

I am really glad that you liked it.
Was struggling with the romantic theme :)

Beautiful letters to express the love that comes from the heart, poetry becomes feelings in your phrases. Thank you.

Aw, that is a lovely way of describing it!
Thank you for stopping by!

Alien juice. I really like this one a lot. Very romantic! Cheers to you @breezin!!

I am glad that you do!
Hope you have a stunning day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39