Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 (PDC3K) Week 19 Roll ~ My Entry: When Planets Align

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@robyneggs/poetry-dice-challenge-3000-pdc3k-week-19-roll

My official entry for the poetrydice competition hosted by the amazing duo @robyneggs & @rensoul17

When Planets Alighn:

It was once said "You have to dream before your dreams can come true."
And in this world of sheep, my only dream remains you,
The time of my slumber is not gauged by the moon in the sky,
and everything resembles you, from the corner of my eye.

I've encountered the crossroads, that once pointed me home,
but without you by my side, I'll continue to roam;
Finding keys to doorways that lead to the unknown,
hoping to find hallways to pastures that grow the love that we've sown.

But you are a fish in the sea, and me, a bird in the sky
and building our home will realize: when the heavens drown and the oceans run dry
Maybe just maybe, one day when planets alighn,
well find communal space between your heart and mine.

image credit

Sort:  

nice poem plz check my blog out and upvote me ill follow and upvote you

Please do not ask people to upvote you or to follow you, do your best post, comment and upvote other Steemians post that you like and you will gain followers and upvotes. @akcshat.

I love this and the pic completes it. Bravo!!! @breezin. Thank You for your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67