Poetry dice

in #poetrydice7 years ago

image.jpeg

Just a puppet to my monsters,

A footprint in your flowers,

An arrow in your tower,

A question in the moonlight,

The light guiding you away.

image.jpeg

Sort:  

WOW This is great!

Such short work of so many images in my mind, played out like candy guitars in the Louisiana night...
Thanks for your entry in the challenge! :-)

Thanks for having me, best of luck with the competition.

Nice roll! Good poetry, @bleedpoet. I love the dice

Thank you. The dice are all @robyneggs idea, the contest is still open. It's a great writing exercise.

Yes, I did try my hand at it. And I like what you did.

I'll try to find yours, probably easier to find when she posts the winners 😉

;) I hate how all of our work gets buried in the time line if we RST

I try to keep it two to one, so my work is focal on my page, while still sharing pieces I've found that I believe my audience may enjoy. It is unfortunate, but it does mean that we need to be discerning in our resteems lest we lose ourselves.

I liked yours so much I was inspired to give it a shot, if I win I'll splits with you 50/50😀

Thanks man. No, if you win, you keep it!

This is great! And I am super intrigued by the dice; I've never heard of those!

Glad you liked it. I hadn't heard of it either, I was once given a book with random weird clippings in an envelope, and whenever I couldn't write I'd draw poems out of the image. This is a similar concept, but I to am new to dicing . @robyneggs is running the contest and I believe there is still three days left.

So interesting! Thanks for the info!

A nice pom..

Congratulations @bleedpoet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i love this poem, so simple yet so effecting x

I write from the heart, I avoid over thinking it, I had to write it on paper first. Guess I should have taken a photo and submitted that🤔

Quietly beautiful 🌱

Merci Madame.

Thanks freedoms phere. Glad you liked it😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67