My course set for your heart ~ Poetry Dice Challenge Entry

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Your love remains my lighthouse
That guides me to your shore
To land that yields desire
Of your love evermore.

For I am but a sailor
And I have travelled far off lands,
I’ve seen wealth and gold of castles
And pyramids in sands.

But nothing that I’ve seen before
Or believe I ever will
Can bridge my pining for your heart
Nor to the love that lights its will.

Nowhere will my feet call home
Besides your loving soil
There is no question nor a doubt
You are my lanterns oil.

So I’ll magnify hope and navigate
This alien route of mine
Until my anchor firmly rests
Upon your shores in time.

For no amount of fish below
Neither the sum of birds above,
Can add up to how I long for you,
And only you my love!

image credit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79