Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 (Week 23) - Unwritten Memories

in #poetrydice6 years ago

DQmehFVsHrYRZpSFisVmJ9gUQ9a1J5kC5LUXgorurjuzZfj.jpeg

This is my entry to @poetrydice challenge week 23 by @robyneggs with the theme "memories"

UNWRITTEN MEMORIES

Someday, I thought maybe I could be free
Oh! no, here I am, everything still look real
I thought my mind could be sealed
But no, those memories still flow in
I still remember the time we spent under that mango tree
At the outskirt of venice
Even as we are distance apart, still this memories outrule our territories
I still remember the day we were holding hands in Florida
Yes, that same day I bought you blossoms flowers
This makes me wonder
Why these memories stick to my head like iron to a magnet
Even as we still chat
On the telephone or on palmchat
In a large distance apart
Our memories feels close like we are on the same position on earth
These memories measure beyond guages
Even if it was written in books
Believe me, a thousand pages will be used

Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it

Written by @alumhydro>

Sort:  

Cheers! Your composition is superior. I really enjoyed your English version. It is fun for me to imagine how it would change if I could read and understand it in your native tongue...Thanks for participating and making this into something for yourself, that you are proud of!! :-) Its truly special, coming from your unique perspective.

Thanks a lot @robyneggs I am really glad you like it........ Do you mean in my native language?, lol... believe me, you wouldn't be able to read that

This is absolutely beautiful and touching. Top notch, for sure! Eloquent and full of imaginative imagery. Excellent entry this week, thanks for joining us!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85