Prophecy of Doom (My poetry dice challenge entry)

in #poetrydice7 years ago

This contest really sparked some creativity in me. I have used this poem to adress the issue of corruption in my country, Nigeria. It's more of a prophecy of doom for the corrupt leaders, who have chosen to enrich themselves with public funds to the detriment of citizens. I have also tried to use each dice in my poem as well as adding rhyme... I hope you love it.
DQmURNsZ9AcLicaQX1x9LsF8BEjQHeCkAL1PfH8GDp6AQPd.jpg

As the sun rises, light, it will shed on men,
Who siphone our city's treasures
And live in mansions above our den,
Where we rot in lowly homes disturbed by daily pressures.

Their sins shall be weighed by the book of law,
And they will dance to the music of justice without flaw.
Locked to rot in a prison cell,
Which would become their little hell.

Sort:  

Very pertinent! Great entry. Thank you for joining the PDC3K this week.

That is the real scenario in every country of this world. There is no way to get rid of it.

Awesome... It is a prophesy that must come. Well done

Well said in a few words. Thank you @ajremy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69