Poetry Dice Entry: Week 27- What would they say?

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

What would the extra terrestrial's say in their reports back, if they came today?
As they look over Mother Earth with their magnified eyes.
Would they make sad faces at all the damage, from all of man kind's lies?
Could they offer us a new beginning another chance to try?
Would their eyes swell from all that they see, would they cry?
Frowns abundant for our concrete jungles, man made bridges and our toll roads too.
With our sink holes and our pot holes the asphalt stretched for miles.
Would they liberate us or even bother to try?
Would they euthanize us, put us in a deep sleep or throw us all into the deepest holes?
Giving the planet a chance to re-balance, adjust, re-magnetize her poles,
Would they capture a few to take back for show and tell?
Or would they pass right by and say; they can all just go to hell?

ACRowland logo 2 - Copy.png

foloow me.gif

Sort:  

Interesting observation on one dice, in particular, that seemed to dominate the story of your entry. Thank you for your entry @acrowland

i guess so . I will try harder to not do that on the next one I guess Thanks for consideration

Maybe I did not make myself clear, As I read your poem I went in deeply and lived the story you presented and I was still inside of your story when I replied to your post, you did not do anything wrong. It's'when I don't comment at all that you know I did not like it. And even then you should own your creation. If you wrote it you should love it and fight for it fiercely. That will cause others on more ocassions than less to do a double take and show you respect, @acrowland.

oh thank you. I have not written poetry in many years. I am kind of coming back to it. So I don't think I am very good at it. I read other's poems and I am god-smacked at most pieces and then look at mine and the results I am getting and that kind of re-enforces my negativity speak I find I am hearing in my head. I am always looking to improve so I try to take any comments to heart and try to improve what I am writing. So thank you for the clarification.

upvoted twice today to support more. ☺

Thank you my friend I love and appreciate all the help and support you give me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86