Steemit Poetry Contest #4 "The Gift of the Void"

in #poetrycontest7 years ago

images.jpeg

When everyone has left and everything is done
When all emotions are released and gone
When all infinities converged into one
It's when I surrender and sit next to no one.

Everything unfolds and ended in a snap
As I fall into the cold and bottomless trap
Into a place where illusion and reality overlap
It's when my fate begins to unwrap.

In a place where darkness is all around
Light cannot penetrate, not even sound
I was awakened, released, and unbound
It's where my freedom was finally found.


This is my entry for @terrycraft's poetry contest #4. I hope that you will find this piece interesting.


Image Source: You can find it here.

Sort:  

Favorite line - "As I fall into the cold and bottomless trap into a place where illusion and reality overlap"

To be honest, I don't know what I'm thinking at that time.

Congratulations @ybanezkim26! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @steemthat thanks to: @ybanezkim26. Thank you for your support. Delegate Steem Power In 3 Seconds... SteemThat.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51