SteemitPoetryContest#4: "SHELL"

in #poetrycontest7 years ago

Shell


Image Source

I stare into the vast sky that screams of freedom
The immensity makes the dullness prominent
The world that is full of vigor that is permanent
One that is full of colors in each kingdom

But in my world they are monochrome
Black and white where I wander and roam
In my world I am nothing but a vessel
In my world I will never become a trestle

I’ve been searching for something
One that fills the gaping hole
Of things good and bad as a whole
In my core I am empty and nothing

Sort:  

Nice.and thank you for ur response and upvoting. I do FOLLOW you.DO the SAME to me.

It's very nice, Ojou. Great job on the poem. I finally read it and it's lovely.

Wow.
Thank you so much Ojou. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56