Steemit Poetry Contest #1 - An Instrument of FreedomsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry into @terrycraft's Steemit Poetry Contest

Listed first is my Contest Entry and below that is my Unabridged Entry

I am an instrument of freedom (The Three Quatrains Version ##)

I am an instrument of freedom
The epitome of free I Be
Having movement unrestricted
Having feelings that could become addicted


Leaping, dancing, breathing deeply and breathing more
To touch, to sigh, to be silent or to cry
Creating, giving and having endlessly
To experience wholeness or the lack thereof relentlessly

To rise and fall at will, moving always in unrestricted zones.
Feeling with the masses and sometimes alone
To do and be whatever I can dream of
On earth or the hereafter, beyond and above.



An Instrument of Freedom (The Unabridged Version)##

I am an instrument of freedom
The epitome of free I Be.
Having movement unrestricted
Feelings that could become addicted
Words that speak in all directions without a filter

Leaping, dancing, breathing deeply and breathing more
Singing in the wee wee hours of morn
To touch, to sigh, to be silent or to cry
Creating, giving and having endlessly
To experience wholeness, victory, and defeat
Moving, traveling, roaming near and far far from home

To rise and fall at will
Feeling with the masses and sometimes alone
To hold every thought from birth
Yes I remember still
To do and be whatever I can dream of
Whether here on earth or in the hereafter beyond and above.



Cover Image Courtesy of Omtimes.com
an original poem by @rensoul17

Sort:  

Oh to be free, beyond constraints of mind and body. Would be like a dream <3<3 <3 lovely. Hope you do well xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95